HNGi8 x I4G: The Journey Of A Thousand Miles

HNGi8 x I4G: The Journey Of A Thousand Miles

ยท

3 min read

The experience of Intense Pressure in a high productive working environment, connection and collaboration with great minds, limitless opportunities, sleepless nights, heart-breaks and regret. Hey, it's another HNG Internship

Great things come from hard work and perseverance. No Excuses. - Kobe Bryant.

My Name is Okereke Chinweotito, I am a Frontend Developer and a Computer Science Major (400L) at Imo State University Owerri. I am a participant in HNG 8.0, I specifically enrolled for the Frontend Track. I have long aspired to be a part of the project at HNG , participating in this Internship is a dream come true. Special thanks to everyone at HNG x I4G. Click here to visit HNG Internship website to learn more about their mission to empower African Youths.

MY GOALS FOR THIS INTERNSHIP

All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them. โ€“ Walt Disney.

Below are the Goals and Expectations I have for this internship...

1. BECOME A FINALIST

The HNG T-Shirt Swag will certainly look good on me ๐Ÿ˜. At whatever the cost , I hope to make it to the end of this program. I want to be called a Finalist and I am ready to put in the work and make the needed sacrifices. My passion has always been to become a better developer good enough to work anywhere in the world, HNG is just what I need. With HNG, I would be pushed out of my comfort zone and tested on 'arid grounds', the journey would be hard and very demanding but I hope to emerge victorious in the end. In preparation of what is to come , I decided to sharpen my frontend skills by taking the courses listed below

  1. FIGMA - FIGMA BEGINNER'S CRASH COURSE
  2. GIT - GIT Tutorial
  3. HTML - HTML W3SCHOOLS COURSE
  4. JAVASCRIPT - JAVASCRIPT FREECODECAMP COURSE

2. MAKE CONNECTIONS

Networking is marketing. Marketing yourself, your uniqueness, what you stand for. - Christine Comaford

Networking is important in the life of every developer, as such, I hope to network and meet new people during the cause of this internship. Even If I don't become a finalist, I will forever cherish the experience, the friends and the memories I made during this internship.

CONCLUSION

Special thanks to the HNG Team for their selfless community work in bringing out the best in people and rising stars. At the end of this program I hope to make the finalist cut and to have become a better developer. I hope I survive the storm and get ashore, possibly land a job after the internship.

Before you go , visit Cars.ng to Buy or Sell Quality Cars in Nigeria

Happy Coding and May The Force Be With You !